Perricone MD

Cold Plasma Plus+ Lip Therapy

A lip balm that Perricone MD says nourishes and hydrates chapped lips for a fuller-looking appearance.

Published · Updated

  • Fragrance free

What it is

Perricone MD describes Cold Plasma Plus+ Lip Therapy as a balm for chapped, cracked lips. The brand says it is intended to nourish and hydrate lips for a fuller-looking appearance.

Key ingredients

  • The manufacturer’s list includes coconut oil, jojoba seed oil, sodium hyaluronate and palmitoyl tripeptide-1. These are listed formula ingredients; the page’s overall hydration and appearance statements are brand claims.

How to use

Apply to lips throughout the day as desired.

Who should be careful

The formula lists coconut oil. People who avoid coconut-derived ingredients can check the current package label. This is general product information, not medical advice.

What the brand claims

Perricone MD attributes faster absorption of key ingredients to its proprietary liquid crystal delivery system and says the balm helps lips look fuller. These statements come from the manufacturer.

Sources

Manufacturer ingredient information

Manufacturer ingredient list

Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Beeswax, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Polyethylene, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Acrylates Copolymer, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Vanillin, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Astrocaryum Murumuru Seed Butter, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Extract, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phosphatidylcholine, Tocopherol, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Tribehenin, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Octyldodecanol, Sorbitan Isostearate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Extract, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Quaternium-90 Bentonite, Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Lactic Acid, Methyl Nicotinate, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Caffeine, Niacin, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Citric Acid

Verified ingredient flags: Coconut Oil

Source: https://www.perriconemd.com/p/cold-plasma-plus-plus-lip-therapy/13156922/ (checked 2026-10-11).

Check the current package ingredient list before use; manufacturer formulas may change. Ingredient flags are presence checks, not safety judgments.

We have not tested this product.

What's on the label

CategoryIntensive Lip Recovery Masks & Tinted Balms
BrandPerricone MD
GTIN / UPC05059883230160
FormLip balm treatment
Key ingredientsCoconut oil, jojoba seed oil, sodium hyaluronate and palmitoyl tripeptide-1 (listed in the manufacturer ingredient list)
Routine stepLip treatment
When to useThroughout the day as desired
Key ingredientNone stated
Best forNot specified
Fragrance freeYes
Worth knowingCoconut Oil
Full ingredient listCocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Beeswax, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Polyethylene, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Acrylates Copolymer, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Vanillin, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Astrocaryum Murumuru Seed Butter, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Extract, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phosphatidylcholine, Tocopherol, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Tribehenin, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Octyldodecanol, Sorbitan Isostearate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Extract, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Quaternium-90 Bentonite, Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Lactic Acid, Methyl Nicotinate, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Caffeine, Niacin, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Citric Acid
SizeNot stated
SourceBrand's own product page
Checked

Common questions

How often does Perricone MD say to apply the lip therapy?

Apply to lips throughout the day as desired.

What does the brand say it is for?

Perricone MD describes it as a balm to nourish and hydrate chapped lips for a fuller-looking appearance.

Does the ingredient list include coconut oil?

Yes. Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil appears first in the manufacturer list.

Does the official page state an SPF?

The product page reviewed does not state an SPF value or sunscreen filters.