Elemis

Pro-Collagen Cleansing Balm

A fragranced cleansing balm that changes from balm to oil to milk with water; ELEMIS lists five jar sizes from 10 g to 200 g.

Published · Updated

  • Padina Pavonica Thallus Extract

What it is

ELEMIS Pro-Collagen Cleansing Balm is a fragranced first-cleanse balm that melts into oil and emulsifies into milk when water is added. The brand lists five jar sizes, from 10 g to 200 g.

Key ingredients

  • Padina pavonica: ELEMIS describes this brown macroalgae as antioxidant-rich and supportive of skin hydration.
  • Starflower oil: The brand says it is rich in omega 6 and supports the skin barrier.
  • Mimosa wax: ELEMIS describes it as a conditioning emollient that softens skin.

How to use

Use as the first cleanse in the morning and/or evening. Warm an almond-sized amount between your palms, massage over the face, neck, and decolletage, add water to turn the oil into a milk, then rinse or remove with a cleansing cloth.

Who should be careful

The manufacturer’s ingredient list includes fragrance and aromatic oils, including lavender, eucalyptus, and clove. Anyone who knows they react to fragrance or essential oils may want to review the full ingredient list first. This is general product information, not medical advice.

What the brand claims

ELEMIS says an independent 2025 clinical trial found the balm removed long-wear and waterproof makeup and supported the skin barrier for 24 hours. The product page does not state the study size or duration; these are brand-reported results, not our findings.

This page reports what is printed on the label for Elemis Pro-Collagen Cleansing Balm. Data is taken from the manufacturer page linked above.

Sources

We have not tested this product.

Where to buy

Amazon listings

This product is sold under more than one Amazon listing (for example different sizes or pack counts), so sellers and prices can differ. Every button opens that exact listing.

What's on the label

CategoryPremium Double-Cleansing Balms & Melting Gels
BrandElemis
Model23025
GTIN / UPC00641628601875
Size10 g, 20 g, 50 g, 100 g, and 200 g
FormFacial cleansing balm
TextureTransforms from balm to oil to milk with water
Key ingredientsPadina pavonica, starflower oil, and mimosa wax
Free fromMineral oil
Routine stepFirst cleanse
When to useMorning and/or evening
Key ingredientPadina Pavonica Thallus Extract
Best forNot specified
Fragrance freeNo
Worth knowingLavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Linalool, Lavandula Hybrida Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Geraniol, Limonene, Mentha Arvensis Leaf Oil, Fragrance (Parfum), Eugenia Caryophyllus (Clove) Leaf Oil, Citral
Full ingredient listPrunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, PEG-8 Beeswax, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sorbitan Stearate, Sambucus Nigra Oil, PEG-60 Almond Glycerides, Silica, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Wax, Glycerin, Lecithin, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Linalool, Lavandula Hybrida Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Geraniol, Acacia Decurrens Flower Wax, Rosa Multiflora Flower Wax, Tocopherol, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil, Cocoyl Hydrolyzed Collagen, Limonene, Mentha Arvensis Leaf Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil, Fragrance (Parfum), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Menthol, Eugenia Caryophyllus (Clove) Leaf Oil, Citral, Padina Pavonica Thallus Extract
SizeNot stated
SourceBrand's own product page
Checked

Guides that mention this product

Common questions

How do I use the balm?

Warm an almond-sized amount between your palms, massage over the face, neck, and decolletage, add water to emulsify, then rinse or remove with a cleansing cloth.

How does the texture change?

ELEMIS describes a rich balm that becomes oil with massage and then a milk when water is added.

What sizes does ELEMIS list?

The official page lists jars of 10 g, 20 g, 50 g, 100 g, and 200 g.

Does ELEMIS make clinical claims?

Yes. ELEMIS says independent clinical testing in 2025 found removal of long-wear and waterproof makeup and 24-hour skin-barrier support; the page does not give the study size or duration.