Laneige
Bouncy & Firm Lip Treatment
A fragranced lip treatment with ceramides, collagen, and hyaluronic acid for hydration and plump-looking lips.

What it is
Laneige describes the Bouncy & Firm Lip Treatment as an intensive lip treatment that visibly plumps and firms lips while supporting hydration. The formula combines ceramide NP, collagen, and hyaluronic acid to help lips feel smoother and look fuller.
Key ingredients
- Ceramide NP: Helps support the lip barrier and a smoother feel.
- Hydrolyzed collagen: Supports the look of plumper, firmer lips.
- Sodium hyaluronate and hyaluronic acid: Pull in and hold water to help lips feel hydrated.
- Fragrance/parfum: The official ingredient list includes fragrance and fragrance components; it is not fragrance-free.
How to use
Laneige says to apply directly to lips as needed, day and/or night.
Who should be careful
The official ingredient list includes fragrance and fragrance components such as linalool, limonene, geraniol, citronellol, and hexyl cinnamal. If you are sensitive to fragrance, patch testing is a smart first step. This is general product information, not medical advice.
What the brand claims
Laneige describes the treatment as powered by a “slow aging” approach and designed to visibly plump and firm lips while delivering lasting hydration.
Sources
- https://us.laneige.com/products/bouncy-firm-lip-treatment (checked 2026-10-11)
A lip treatment with hyaluronic acid ingredients and hydrolyzed collagen.
Manufacturer ingredient information
Full manufacturer ingredient list
HYDROGENATED POLY(C6-14 OLEFIN), HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, ETHYLENE/PROPYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, SQUALANE, WATER / AQUA / EAU, STEARYL ALCOHOL, LITHOSPERMUM ERYTHRORHIZON ROOT EXTRACT, CETYL ALCOHOL, FRAGRANCE / PARFUM, BUTYLENE/ETHYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, MYRISTYL ALCOHOL, HYDROGENATED OLIVE OIL CETYL ESTERS, ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) BRAN WAX, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CITRONELLOL, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE, MENTHOXYPROPANEDIOL, LINALOOL, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, GERANIOL, LIMONENE, CHOLESTEROL, IRON OXIDES (CI 77492), HEXYL CINNAMAL, CERAMIDE NP, PROPANEDIOL, PALMITIC ACID, STEARIC ACID, GLYCINE MAX (SOYBEAN) POLYPEPTIDE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, DISODIUM EDTA, HYDROLYZED COLLAGEN, HYDROLYZED HYALURONIC ACID, SODIUM HYALURONATE CROSSPOLYMER, HYALURONIC ACID, PAEONIA ALBIFLORA ROOT EXTRACT, SODIUM ACETYLATED HYALURONATE, PAEONIA ALBIFLORA FLOWER EXTRACT
Verified ingredient flags: Fragrance (Parfum); Limonene; Linalool; Geraniol; Citronellol; Hexyl Cinnamal
Source: https://us.laneige.com/products/bouncy-firm-lip-treatment (checked 2026-10-11). Check the current package ingredient list before use; manufacturer formulas may change.
We have not tested this product.
What's on the label
| Category | Intensive Lip Recovery Masks & Tinted Balms |
|---|---|
| Brand | Laneige |
| Model | 270284029 |
| Form | Lip treatment |
| Key ingredients | Ceramide NP, hydrolyzed collagen, sodium hyaluronate, and hyaluronic acid |
| Routine step | As needed, day and/or night |
| Free from | Not fragrance-free; fragrance/parfum is in the ingredient list |
| Key ingredient | None stated |
| Best for | Not specified |
| Fragrance free | No |
| Worth knowing | Fragrance (Parfum), Limonene, Linalool, Geraniol, Citronellol, Hexyl Cinnamal |
| Full ingredient list | HYDROGENATED POLY(C6-14 OLEFIN), HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, ETHYLENE/PROPYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, SQUALANE, WATER / AQUA / EAU, STEARYL ALCOHOL, LITHOSPERMUM ERYTHRORHIZON ROOT EXTRACT, CETYL ALCOHOL, FRAGRANCE / PARFUM, BUTYLENE/ETHYLENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER, MYRISTYL ALCOHOL, HYDROGENATED OLIVE OIL CETYL ESTERS, ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) BRAN WAX, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CITRONELLOL, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE, MENTHOXYPROPANEDIOL, LINALOOL, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, GERANIOL, LIMONENE, CHOLESTEROL, IRON OXIDES (CI 77492), HEXYL CINNAMAL, CERAMIDE NP, PROPANEDIOL, PALMITIC ACID, STEARIC ACID, GLYCINE MAX (SOYBEAN) POLYPEPTIDE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, DISODIUM EDTA, HYDROLYZED COLLAGEN, HYDROLYZED HYALURONIC ACID, SODIUM HYALURONATE CROSSPOLYMER, HYALURONIC ACID, PAEONIA ALBIFLORA ROOT EXTRACT, SODIUM ACETYLATED HYALURONATE, PAEONIA ALBIFLORA FLOWER EXTRACT |
| Size | Not stated |
| Source | Brand's own product page Checked |
Common questions
What kind of product is this?
Laneige describes it as an intensive lip treatment that helps visibly plump and firm lips.
Which ingredients are highlighted?
The official ingredient list highlights ceramide NP, hydrolyzed collagen, sodium hyaluronate, and hyaluronic acid.
How should I use it?
Laneige says to apply directly to lips as needed, day and/or night.
Does the formula include fragrance?
Yes. The official ingredient list includes fragrance/parfum and fragrance components such as citronellol, linalool, geraniol, limonene, and hexyl cinnamal.