Perricone MD

High Potency Retinol Recovery Overnight Moisturizer

An overnight moisturizer with retinol and retinyl linoleate; Perricone MD also describes a triple-retinol blend and vegetable-lipid complex.

Published · Updated

    What it is

    Perricone MD High Potency Retinol Recovery Overnight Moisturizer is a leave-on moisturizer formulated with retinol and retinyl linoleate. The brand describes a triple-retinol blend and a vegetable-lipid complex.

    Key ingredients

    • Retinol and retinyl linoleate: Both appear in the manufacturer ingredient list; the brand describes its blend as including encapsulated retinol, retinol ester and phyto-retinol.
    • DMAE (dimethyl MEA): Perricone MD says it helps visibly tighten the look of sagging skin.
    • Vegetable lipids: The brand describes a mix including jojoba, soybean and olive oils for hydration and softness.

    Who should be careful

    The ingredient list contains retinol and fragrance. People who are sensitive to fragrance or retinoids may want to review the current package information before use. This is general product information, not medical advice.

    What the brand claims

    Perricone MD says the retinol blend supports surface renewal and the appearance of fine lines, DMAE helps visibly tighten skin, and its vegetable-lipid complex hydrates and softens. These are manufacturer claims; the accessible product page does not provide study size or duration for them.

    Manufacturer ingredient information

    Manufacturer ingredient list

    Water/Aqua/Eau, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Propanediol, Shea Butter Ethyl Esters, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Squalane, Behenyl Alcohol, Hydrogenated Vegetable Glycerides, Isoamyl Laurate, Aleurites Moluccanus Seed Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Ceteareth-20, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Polysilicone-11, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Hydrogenated Olive Oil, Citric Acid, Dimethyl MEA, Petrolatum, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Retinol, Retinyl Linoleate, Xanthan Gum, Polysorbate 20, Fragrance (Parfum), Tetrasodium Glutamate Diacetate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Lipids, Maltodextrin, Pentylene Glycol, Cetyl Palmitate, Laureth-23, Disodium Acetyl Glucosamine Phosphate, Sodium Glucuronate, Nephelium Lappaceum Leaf Extract, Sodium Acetylated Hyaluronate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ceramide NP, Sodium Hydroxide, Trideceth-6 Phosphate, Magnesium Aspartate, Zinc Gluconate, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Magnesium Sulfate, Sodium Hyaluronate Crosspolymer, Hyaluronic Acid, Phytosterols, Tocopherol, Copper Gluconate, Citronellol, Geraniol, Hydroxycitronellal, Eugenol.

    Verified ingredient flags: Fragrance (Parfum); Geraniol; Eugenol; Citronellol

    Source: https://www.perriconemd.com/p/high-potency-retinol-recovery-overnight-moisturizer/13658699/ (checked 2026-10-11).

    Check the current package ingredient list before use; manufacturer formulas may change. Ingredient flags are presence checks, not safety judgments.

    Sources

    We have not tested this product.

    Where to buy

    Amazon listings

    This product is sold under more than one Amazon listing (for example different sizes or pack counts), so sellers and prices can differ. Every button opens that exact listing.

    What's on the label

    CategoryAnti-Aging & Retinoid Serums
    BrandPerricone MD
    GTIN / UPC05059883237800
    FormOvernight facial moisturizer
    Key ingredientsEncapsulated retinol, retinol ester, phyto-retinol, DMAE and vegetable lipids
    When to useOvernight moisturizer
    Key ingredientNone stated
    Best forNot specified
    Fragrance freeNo
    Worth knowingFragrance (Parfum), Geraniol, Eugenol, Citronellol
    Full ingredient listWater/Aqua/Eau, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Propanediol, Shea Butter Ethyl Esters, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Squalane, Behenyl Alcohol, Hydrogenated Vegetable Glycerides, Isoamyl Laurate, Aleurites Moluccanus Seed Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Ceteareth-20, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Polysilicone-11, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Hydrogenated Olive Oil, Citric Acid, Dimethyl MEA, Petrolatum, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Retinol, Retinyl Linoleate, Xanthan Gum, Polysorbate 20, Fragrance (Parfum), Tetrasodium Glutamate Diacetate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Lipids, Maltodextrin, Pentylene Glycol, Cetyl Palmitate, Laureth-23, Disodium Acetyl Glucosamine Phosphate, Sodium Glucuronate, Nephelium Lappaceum Leaf Extract, Sodium Acetylated Hyaluronate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ceramide NP, Sodium Hydroxide, Trideceth-6 Phosphate, Magnesium Aspartate, Zinc Gluconate, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Magnesium Sulfate, Sodium Hyaluronate Crosspolymer, Hyaluronic Acid, Phytosterols, Tocopherol, Copper Gluconate, Citronellol, Geraniol, Hydroxycitronellal, Eugenol.
    SizeNot stated
    SourceBrand's own product page
    Checked

    Common questions

    What retinoids does the manufacturer list?

    The ingredient list includes retinol and retinyl linoleate; Perricone MD also describes a blend of encapsulated retinol, retinol ester and phyto-retinol.

    Does the formula contain fragrance?

    Yes. The manufacturer ingredient list includes Fragrance (Parfum).

    What does the brand say about the vegetable-lipid complex?

    Perricone MD describes a vegetable-lipid blend including jojoba, soybean and olive oils for hydration.

    Does the accessible page state a retinol concentration?

    No retinol percentage is stated in the manufacturer information reviewed.